Wesley Harms explains why he’s not playing

17-10-2021

Wim Blokpoel - Wesley Harms has exclusively explained to Dutch Darts why he hasn't been playing PDC darts ever since covid came around.

At the first series of pro tours since covid in the summer of 2020 Harms was busy moving to a new house. Later that year, Harms and his wife got a child. As he explained to us: 'the pregnancy went bad, my wife ended up in hospital. My child was born way too early and was very vulnerable because of that. For that reason, after my child was born I didn't want to play yet because there was, and still is, the risk that I could get covid during traveling and when I could give my daughter covid... I don't even want to think about what could happen.'

Wesley Harms explains that he would love to play again: ' I really want to, absolutely. But health comes first of course. Next season I would love to play international darts again, but at the moment I'm just playing superleague.'

I would like to thank Wesley for the explanation, and wish him good luck in the rest of his career.

© 2022 Dutch Darts. Wim Blokpoel
Mogelijk gemaakt door Webnode
Maak een gratis website. Deze website werd gemaakt met Webnode. Maak jouw eigen website vandaag nog gratis! Begin